last lecture

Watching the last lecture was very interesting. He believes that family come first and that you need a lot of laughs to get through it. Randy Pausch has 10 tumors in his liver. “We cannot change the cards we are dealt, just how we play the hand”. I agree with this 100%. When i was born i was diognosed with Bylers disease, my parents had taken me to multiple doctors until they found someone who knew what was wrong with me. Most of the doctors had told my family i was not going to live past one and look at me 19 years later. We all have to deal with things that are unpleasent or not fair but you just have to learn how to “play the hand” for say. Even though he is dying he is full of life and is not sitting in bed using his last months to be depressed. Throughout this video you see Randy cracking jokes and giggling. As well he talks about his childhood dreams and what each of those dreams taught him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *